Kindness

The word I choose to focus on for 2022 is kindness. There are many ways to demonstrate kindness…to yourself and to others.

To show kindness to myself I need to allow myself to say no to things I don’t want to do. This is important because if I say yes to everything, I don’t have time to do things that I really need or want to do. I don’t want to over extend myself. I need time at home to vegetate on the sofa in my jammies while watching cheesy Hallmark movies. This helps me energize for other days and events.

It is simple to show kindness to others. Writing notes to show you appreciate them, or buying them small tokens to show you have been thinking about them are just two examples of that. Speaking in a way that is kind instead of annoyed or impatient is something I want to work on. It will lead to more positivity.

Kindness is free! It costs nothing to acknowlege other people by sending a wee email, cutting flowers from your garden, or making a telephone call. It can make their day and fill your bucket up too. And when kindness is shown it can create a domino effect where others recognize it and then do it to others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *