Word of Intention, 2021

My word of intention for 2021 is simplicity. There are a few reasons I am going to focus on this word this year. I am going to keep things simple while still striving to be my best. Keeping things less complicated allows me to focus on what is important. Important people to me are my family and my best friends. Important to me is my work and doing my best for my school babies. Important to me is being a kind person. Important to me is making the right choices so I can do my best to remain safe. Things don’t need to be complicated and can be simple to allow me to focus on what really matters.

I am also going to look for the simple joys in life. The birds in the back garden are a source of simple joy. I can sit for ages and just watch them and laugh at their craziness. I also love trying to get great pictures of them. The roses in my garden have the most amazing aroma and I cut them to bring them into the house…such a sweet and simple smell. Spending time with my nieces and nephews and just enjoying the simplicity of being together. It doesn’t have to be fancy and a lot of money does not need to be spent. I will find the joy in the time we have now because they are growing up and these are memories I will cherish. Even if I only spend five minutes with my parents when I drop off their shopping, I enjoy those five minutes. It’s the simple moments.

Simplicity allows me to focus on the good things that are happening in this new year. The vaccine roll out is a positive event and something to look forward to. It will give us a much more “normal” life again. Some things will still be different, but it will allow for more freedoms. Time with my parents this summer is a good thing and I am looking forward to travelling with them. I am not sure where we are going but it will be somewhere relaxing and beautiful. Being with my students in class and getting to know them is an awesome thing! Figuring out the Knight at the Museum event for my students to participate in is also a good thing and I can’t wait for them to have this experience in the best way possible during this pandemic.

Ultimately the simplicity is to allow me to focus on what really matters.

One thought on “Word of Intention, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *