Three Wishes

I have just been granted three wishes by a weird blue alien! What to choose, what to choose?

People always say they want to win millions in the lottery. I would just like to win enough to pay off my mortgage and take some amazing trips. I would want to keep working because I really love my profession. I think I would ask for $500,000…that would be my first wish.

The first wish was all about me, so I shall be more selfless with my second wish. I wish for there to be healthcare for everyone regardless of financial status. Coming from the UK and being able to go to the doctor and dentist whenever I needed and my parents didn’t pay anything out of pocket. They just paid their taxes each month and it was all included. I have family that have had to have big surgeries and extensive treatments. Knowing that they could just focus on their health was a massive relief. Here, if I get sick and lose my job I also lose coverage and that is scary. So…health coverage for everyone!

Hmmmm…a third wish? I think my third wish is going to be all about me again. I want to be able to travel instantly to the location of my choice. Harry Potteresque style is what I want…to apparate! No flights, no security screening, no crazy ticket prices. How awesome would that be? I could get home to Scotland in a jiffy and be able to attend family events and special occasions.

 

One thought on “Three Wishes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *